Sign In Forgot Password

Contact & Board

General Contact Information

General Inquiries:



Programming Director:

Advertising and Website:

follow us on facebook

follow us on twitter

follow us on instagram

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 1410
Washington, DC 20013

Board of Directors and Committees

The work of the congregation is carried out by a Board of Directors and numerous committees. All positions are elected for two-year terms.


President: Mindy Gasthalter

Treasurer: Douglas Auerbach

Secretary: Erica Gloger

Director of Religious Affairs: Mitchell Haymes

Director of Membership: Deborah Hyman

Director of Administration: Barry Friedman

Director of Programming: Paula Morris

Director of Community Affairs: Brian Parks

Director of Congregational Affairs: Bruce Horowitz

Newsletter & Member Services


Visit our Newsletter Page to sign up or view archives.


Contact us regarding advertising and editorial policies. Available for congregants and outside organizations and individuals.

Article Submissions:

Contact us to submit an article.


Contact us to submit a notice in ATCBM, our electronic newsletter.


Congregation members can submit calendar notices regarding congregation-sponsored events for the congregation's print and Web calendars.

Member Services

Bikur Cholim - We want to provide the support and comfort our members need during a difficult time. If you become ill or hospitalized, or suffer a loss, or know of a member who has, please let us know. You can email

Death Notices and Bereavement Services - If you are in need of bereavement services or to announce a death in your family, email

Location & Directions

Location and Directions

Bet Mishpachah's Shabbat services and many other events normally take place at the Washington DC Jewish Community Center (DCJCC). The address is 1529 16th Street N.W., Washington DC, 20036. 

DCJCC Phone: (202) 777-3278 

Wed, April 8 2020 14 Nisan 5780